We've compiled the top 10 most read stories on the IJF website from 2018.

1. Inside Judo’s Toughest Course – Kangeiko at the Kodokan https://www.ijf.org/news/show/inside-judos-toughest-course-kangeiko-at-the-kodokan January 2019

2. 7 legends share what it means to win in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/7-legends-share-what-it-means-to-win-in-paris February 2018

3. Paris Grand Slam Day 1 Report - Teenage triumphs at #JudoParis2018 while Canada and Kosovo break new ground in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/paris-grand-slam-2018-france-day-one February 2018

4. Paris Grand Slam 2018: THE SUPERSHOW IS ABOUT TO START https://www.ijf.org/news/show/PARIS-GS-supershow-is-about-to-start February 2018

5. Düsseldorf Grand Slam 2018, Germany - PREVIEW https://www.ijf.org/news/show/dsseldorf-grand-slam-2018-germany-preview February 2018

6. Takato Naohisa - Japan’s Favourite Son Rises In Red https://www.ijf.org/news/show/takato-naohisa-japans-favourite-son-rises-in-red March 2018

7. 5 key takeaways from the European Championships https://www.ijf.org/news/show/5-key-takeaways-from-the-european-championships April 2018

8. Asian Games judo finals to air on Olympic Channel https://www.ijf.org/news/show/asian-games-judo-finals-to-air-on-olympic-channel August 2018

9. Where to watch the World Judo Championships 2018?https://www.ijf.org/news/show/where-to-watch-the-world-judo-championships-2018 September 2018

10. Complete Guide to Baku 2018 Worlds – Teams A-F https://www.ijf.org/news/show/complete-guide-to-judobaku2018 September 2018

See also
VIDEO
Dream Clash - Abe Uta v Majlinda Kelmendi

20. Aug. 2019 / World champion Abe Uta (JPN) and Olympic champion Majlinda ...

Women's Divisions
#JudoWorlds PREVIEW

19. Aug. 2019 / We looked at the favourites for glory in Tokyo in all ...

News
IJF Worlds Revisited

20. Aug. 2019 / “I’m going to Tokyo! To the IJF Worlds!” Any ...

VIDEO
#JudoWorlds Pound-For-Pound King Ono Shohei

17. Aug. 2019 / Olympic champion Ono Shohei (JPN) is the man to beat ...

News
Tokyo by Numbers

19. Aug. 2019 / It is a country whose population exceeds 126 million ...

Pictures Inside
#JudoWorlds medals revealed!

15. Aug. 2019 / The medal design for the World Judo Championships Tokyo ...

VIDEO
Judo wonderkid Daria Bilodid, 18, eyes Tokyo title defence

15. Aug. 2019 / Daria BILODID (UKR) is the youngest world judo champion ...

VIDEO
World Judo Championships Tokyo 2019 Promo

20. Jun. 2019 / World Judo Championships Tokyo 2019 presented by PARK24 ...

History
Nippon Budokan, Where the Judo Legend is Written

14. Aug. 2019 / At the end of August, for eight days, the Nippon Budokan ...

VIDEO
The sensei behind the champions set for #JudoWorlds

13. Aug. 2019 / The coaches behind the champions will be more important ...

News
Everyone wants to go to Tokyo

12. Aug. 2019 / Who wants to go to Tokyo? Quick answer: everyone.

World Judo Day 2019
A Tree Planted on Brazilian Soil to save Lives

14. Aug. 2019 / As the World Judo Championships are fast approaching, ...

VIDEO
TOP 5 IPPONS - Zagreb Grand Prix 2019

09. Aug. 2019 / Watch the best ippons from the Zagreb GP 2019!

INTERVIEW EXPRESS
Shishime Ai (JPN)

08. Jun. 2018 / The next reigning world champion to be invited to answer ...

News
5 Key Takeaways from judo’s first Tokyo 2020 qualifier

06. Jun. 2018 / Highlights from Hohhot Grand Prix 2018

VIDEO
Judo for the World in Iran

07. Jun. 2018 / In April 2018, the International Judo Federation and ...

Meeting
JUDO: A Beneficial Cause

07. Jun. 2018 / 'Society should believe in sport as a beneficial cause ...