We've compiled the top 10 most read stories on the IJF website from 2018.

1. Inside Judo’s Toughest Course – Kangeiko at the Kodokan https://www.ijf.org/news/show/inside-judos-toughest-course-kangeiko-at-the-kodokan January 2019

2. 7 legends share what it means to win in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/7-legends-share-what-it-means-to-win-in-paris February 2018

3. Paris Grand Slam Day 1 Report - Teenage triumphs at #JudoParis2018 while Canada and Kosovo break new ground in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/paris-grand-slam-2018-france-day-one February 2018

4. Paris Grand Slam 2018: THE SUPERSHOW IS ABOUT TO START https://www.ijf.org/news/show/PARIS-GS-supershow-is-about-to-start February 2018

5. Düsseldorf Grand Slam 2018, Germany - PREVIEW https://www.ijf.org/news/show/dsseldorf-grand-slam-2018-germany-preview February 2018

6. Takato Naohisa - Japan’s Favourite Son Rises In Red https://www.ijf.org/news/show/takato-naohisa-japans-favourite-son-rises-in-red March 2018

7. 5 key takeaways from the European Championships https://www.ijf.org/news/show/5-key-takeaways-from-the-european-championships April 2018

8. Asian Games judo finals to air on Olympic Channel https://www.ijf.org/news/show/asian-games-judo-finals-to-air-on-olympic-channel August 2018

9. Where to watch the World Judo Championships 2018?https://www.ijf.org/news/show/where-to-watch-the-world-judo-championships-2018 September 2018

10. Complete Guide to Baku 2018 Worlds – Teams A-F https://www.ijf.org/news/show/complete-guide-to-judobaku2018 September 2018

See also
News
USA Judo unveils championship titles at nationals

19. Jun. 2019 / USA Judo has produced a first for the Olympic sport ...

News
The Hague Grand Prix cancelled

19. Jun. 2019 / The Hague Grand Prix has been cancelled for both the ...

VIDEO
TOP 5 IPPONS - Hohhot Grand Prix 2019

18. Jun. 2019 / Watch the best ippons from the Hohhot Grand Prix 2019.

Interview
Belgian Van Tichelt returns to practice on Tatami after Knee Surgery

14. Jun. 2019 / Great judo news in Belgium last week.

News
Dutch Judoka Veteran Koppe Pockets Gold at All Japan International Open

11. Jun. 2019 / Recently, Hendrik Koppe, a judo heavyweight from judo ...

VIDEO
Inoue Kosei will see YOU in Tokyo!

12. Jun. 2019 / Who wins a trip to the Worlds?

News
Two important agreements signed between IJF and Vietnam

11. Jun. 2019 / The International Judo Federation welcomed leaders ...

VIDEO
The Olympic win that stopped a civil war

07. Jun. 2019 / Mongolian hero NAIDAN Tuvshinbayar gave us the inside ...

News
Former Champs present as True Judo Ambassadors at National Games of Special Olympics Belgium

07. Jun. 2019 / Recently, from 29 May to 1 June more than 3,400 Belgian ...

News
Logo Veterans’ Worlds Unveiled

05. Jun. 2019 / The logo of the IJF Veterans World Championship has ...

News
Entry open for Commonwealth Championships 2019

31. May. 2019 / Entry is now open for the 2019 Commonwealth Judo Championships, ...

VIDEO
Meet Your Judoka - Sagi Muki (ISR)

30. May. 2019 / We caught up with world number one Sagi Muki (ISR) ...

News
BREAKING: SUZUKI Keiji (JPN) announces return to competition

26. May. 2019 / Japanese great SUZUKI Keiji has announced his return ...

INTERVIEW EXPRESS
Shishime Ai (JPN)

08. Jun. 2018 / The next reigning world champion to be invited to answer ...

News
5 Key Takeaways from judo’s first Tokyo 2020 qualifier

06. Jun. 2018 / Highlights from Hohhot Grand Prix 2018

VIDEO
Judo for the World in Iran

07. Jun. 2018 / In April 2018, the International Judo Federation and ...

Meeting
JUDO: A Beneficial Cause

07. Jun. 2018 / 'Society should believe in sport as a beneficial cause ...