We've compiled the top 10 most read stories on the IJF website from 2018.

1. Inside Judo’s Toughest Course – Kangeiko at the Kodokan https://www.ijf.org/news/show/inside-judos-toughest-course-kangeiko-at-the-kodokan January 2019

2. 7 legends share what it means to win in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/7-legends-share-what-it-means-to-win-in-paris February 2018

3. Paris Grand Slam Day 1 Report - Teenage triumphs at #JudoParis2018 while Canada and Kosovo break new ground in Paris https://www.ijf.org/news/show/paris-grand-slam-2018-france-day-one February 2018

4. Paris Grand Slam 2018: THE SUPERSHOW IS ABOUT TO START https://www.ijf.org/news/show/PARIS-GS-supershow-is-about-to-start February 2018

5. Düsseldorf Grand Slam 2018, Germany - PREVIEW https://www.ijf.org/news/show/dsseldorf-grand-slam-2018-germany-preview February 2018

6. Takato Naohisa - Japan’s Favourite Son Rises In Red https://www.ijf.org/news/show/takato-naohisa-japans-favourite-son-rises-in-red March 2018

7. 5 key takeaways from the European Championships https://www.ijf.org/news/show/5-key-takeaways-from-the-european-championships April 2018

8. Asian Games judo finals to air on Olympic Channel https://www.ijf.org/news/show/asian-games-judo-finals-to-air-on-olympic-channel August 2018

9. Where to watch the World Judo Championships 2018?https://www.ijf.org/news/show/where-to-watch-the-world-judo-championships-2018 September 2018

10. Complete Guide to Baku 2018 Worlds – Teams A-F https://www.ijf.org/news/show/complete-guide-to-judobaku2018 September 2018

See also
breaking news
Are You Judo Fit?

22. May. 2020 / On Friday May 22, 2020, the International Judo Federation ...

Clean Sport
ITA is organising its third Webinar on anti-doping

26. May. 2020 / Find hereafter all necessary information to follow ...

Judo for Children
Great 8 Drawing Contest is Over, but Our Values are Stronger

21. May. 2020 / For several weeks we have been receiving hundreds of ...

COMING SOON: Judo Values
Friendship: This is the Purest and Strongest of Human Feelings

20. May. 2020 / What has not been said or written about friendship? ...

New episode
Coffee with Celine - Takato Naohisa

18. May. 2020 / This Monday, Japanese team jokester Takato Naohisa ...

News
Anja Stangar: The Biggest Fight of Her Life

16. May. 2020 / At the end of April 2020, in Slovenia, the whole Stangar ...

News
A Wall of Respect

15. May. 2020 / Dawn Netherwood, 7th Dan, British International and ...

Masks for Africa
Judo on the Front Line

15. May. 2020 / We recently spoke with the President of the Zambian ...

News
Kodokan launched official YouTube channel

15. May. 2020 / The Kodokan Judo Institute recently launched its YouTube ...

Interview
Back to Judo

14. May. 2020 / Back to our ‘normal’ lives.

Flash interview
Varlam Liparteliani

13. May. 2020 / He is still busy, he is training at home.

Judo Values
Sincerity: Speak Truthfully

13. May. 2020 / To be sincere, that's a concept to which we all would ...

Judo Values
Modesty: This is Talking About Ourselves Without Pride

06. May. 2020 / If there is one value that is difficult to talk about, ...

INTERVIEW EXPRESS
Shishime Ai (JPN)

08. Jun. 2018 / The next reigning world champion to be invited to answer ...

News
5 Key Takeaways from judo’s first Tokyo 2020 qualifier

06. Jun. 2018 / Highlights from Hohhot Grand Prix 2018

VIDEO
Judo for the World in Iran

07. Jun. 2018 / In April 2018, the International Judo Federation and ...

Meeting
JUDO: A Beneficial Cause

07. Jun. 2018 / 'Society should believe in sport as a beneficial cause ...